Universities and TAFE in Australia

Universities in Australia

There are currently 39 universities in Australia which are located in major cities and regional areas.

Research Universities - Group of Eight .
Technology universities -  Australian Technology Network of Universities


TAFE institutes in Australia

The TAFE sector is the largest education and training sector in Australia, consisting of 59 TAFE institutes.  These institutes are government-funded Registered Training Organisations (RTOs).